Home » The fanny trilogy

The Fanny trilogy

The Fanny Trilogy : a collection of three Pagnol's masterpieces

The fanny trilogy

The Fanny Trilogy encompasses the 3 acts plays: Marius (1929), Fanny (1931) and César (1946).

At the Old Port of Marseille, Marius works at the Marine’s bar kept by his father César. However, he constantly dreams of departures. Torn between the call of the sea and his love for Fanny, Marius abandoned his dream and united to Fanny. Shortly before the lovers’ marriage, Marius went on board a ship, leaving Fanny sad and pregnant.

In The Fanny Trilogy, we dream of Provence. The viewer identifies himself to the captivating characters and the plot is exciting. A must-see!

For further information on The Fanny Trilogy :

If you need more information about The Fanny Trilogy, contact us.